Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

November 7, 2007

To my most loyal fan

Filed under: Stuff — by mvmommy @ 4:05 pm

Dear Shawn,

I must sincerely apologize for leaving you high & dry over the past month.

Honestly, blogging has become…. how do I say this….. boring.

It was fun for a while. I liked sharing my stories, irritations, laughs, and personal embarrassments. But now, I find that I am holding on to them and keeping them for myself. Why? I don’t know. I guess I am selfish… or maybe just lazy. Frankly typing it all out on the computer seems like so much effort these days. Maybe the daylight savings thing is screwing me up. I mean seriously…. how come it’s practically dark at 3:30 in the afternoon? What is a girl to do with that nonsense?

I digress.

I came to the realization that I was really being unfair to you Shawn. My most loyal reader, and probably my only reader. How could you survive without hearing more about my kids bodily functions? How would you get through your days without seeing gratuitous pictures of my kids on the Internet? How would you last One. More. Second. without me blogging for 1000 words about something that could be said in 5? How Shawn? HOW?

Well, today I have broken the silence to tell you how much I appreciate you and your readership. Though you are silent, I hear from the whispers of others that you find me hilarious. I think that you might be mocking my situation in life… but I am grateful that you find me funny and will choose to think that it is my wit that you are laughing at… not just simply me.

Please forgive my lack of appreciation of your readership. I will do my best to make it up to you. Just don’t expect me to be banging out posts like in the ‘good ol days’. Those days are gone Shawn. You will have to let them go.

Sincerely,

Michelle

PS> Joel, I know you are my other reader… but it’s too much pressure to live up to the expert writing that you expect from me. You will just have to settle for the crap that I write, and know that it comes from the heart… not the English classes I took back in college.

PPS> Shannon, don’t get all pissed off just because I mentioned Joel & Shawn. You know that I am trying to suck up to the men.

3 Comments »

  1. i read you….
    i just don’t like to interrupt you by commenting πŸ™‚

    Comment by Alice — November 7, 2007 @ 4:07 pm |Reply

  2. Michelle –

    LOL. You really just made my week and thoroughly embarrassed me in one fell swoop. πŸ™‚ I never think anyone reads my blog and then Nate says that I need to post more. I can understand as well as anyone not wanting to sit down and hammer out long blog posts.

    Frankly, I feel like all I ever get in my newsfeeds anymore are gratuitous pictures of children (that’s for Scott and Mandy). It’s the “kids say the darndest things” sort of posts that I love the most. Mostly, I just like reading a blog that allows me to appreciate the simplicity in my life. Sometimes, what the world needs is a reminder that life can be summed up by β€œChug it mom. CHUG IT! DO. IT. NOW!”. πŸ™‚

    Don’t worry about me. Occasionally, Scott posts about letting Nicholas and Sumo run over the house covered in paint and stuff like that. πŸ™‚

    Comment by Shawn — November 8, 2007 @ 10:16 am |Reply

  3. Wow, I just read this. You hadn’t posted for so long I didn’t realize I had a backlog of Michelle stories to read.

    Let me tell you why I love your blog: If I have some time to myself – yes, it happens – I settle in, maybe get myself a beer, and read about life in the Etter household. That way, it feels to me like I’m having a beer with you, catching up on the life I wish I could share daily with you.

    Post less often, write shorter posts, whatever – just don’t stop.

    Please

    Comment by Joel — November 13, 2007 @ 9:37 am |Reply


RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

