Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

May 20, 2007

Future Senator

Filed under: Stories — by mvmommy @ 4:50 am

Mommy, I want to go see my friends in the court.

Sorry honey, it’s lunchtime and you need to finish your lunch.

Mommy, I HAVE to go see my friends.

Finish your lunch first.

Mommy, I HAAAVVE to go see my friends. They are in the court. They are crying for me. I can’t come because I am eating. And they are crying for me.

I don’t hear anyone crying, just eat your lunch first.

They ARE crying. They are SO sad that I am not there biking. I HAVE to go see them and cheer them up.

**************

Seriously? Am I really trying to hold this conversation with my almost three year old who seems to already know the subtle art form of high stakes negotiations? Give me a break. His friends are crying for him! That was a good one.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

