Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

May 4, 2007

Awareness

Filed under: Stories — by mvmommy @ 4:50 am

Justin is constantly surprising me with his awareness of things around him.

Recently he started pointing to himself and saying ‘Jus-din’. That is a milestone.

Today, I realized that he was starting to make associations as well.  This really impressed me.

He calls Andrew ‘an-doo’ … or ‘do-doo’ (my personal favorite)

Today when we were watching a show about brothers and sisters… he pointed to Andrew and said ‘BROTHER’. Clear as day.  Then he went over and kissed him.

He’s the baby, so I often forget that he’s a toddler now and knows more than I think he does.  But also, I never think I am going to be surprised by his learning – since I have seen it before in Andrew.  However, I am.  I constantly am.  It’s the best part of being a parent.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

