Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

May 3, 2007

Sums it all up

Filed under: Stories — by mvmommy @ 12:44 pm

First I need to start capitalizing my titles since my husband (and probably Joel) can’t read my blog because non-capitalized-titles offend them.  I was thinking it was stylish.  It wasn’t just because I was lazy.  So in the effort to spare my husband needless irritation… I will now start USING CAPITAL LETTERS IN ALL WAYS POSSIBLE.  I WOULD WRITE THIS WHOLE BLOG IN CAPITAL LETTERS, BUT THEN HE MIGHT BE IRRITATED AGAIN.  WHO KNEW?

Last night at dinner I had the boys to myself.  We sat down to a nice meal and we did our normal ‘Cheers’.  I had wine, the boys had milk.

I cheers’d Justin – who smiled and then drank.

I cheers’d Andrew – who smiled and then drank.

And then I said – ‘to a great day – thanks kids’.

And Andrew said ‘to a great day – AND COOKIES’.

I guess it’s pretty obvious what his favorite part of the day was.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

