Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

April 26, 2007

after winter comes spring

Filed under: Stuff — by mvmommy @ 4:11 am

It seems that after any sickness where I have been incapacitated – I come back with a vengeance. That is how I know I am feeling better. I can’t just make my way slowly into good health – I am either ALL sick.. or ALL better.

Thus, today I have been decreed : All Better.

I have morphed from a sleeping sloth into a cleaning Tasmanian devil. Anything I have touched, I have subsequently washed. Any room that I entered, I have aired out. Any floor I have walked on, I have swiffered or scrubbed. Towels – clean. Sheets – clean. Piles – gone. Toy room – organized.

Life as we know it has begun to bloom again. It sure feels great to back to the land of the living. Even my kids are loving me more. Today we played a lot of games that involved hugging and tickling. Plus we used paint brushes with buckets of water outside to ‘paint’ the fence.  I think they missed me.  I know I missed them.

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

