Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

March 13, 2007

Complete Satisfaction

Filed under: Parenthood — by mvmommy @ 3:17 am

When the boys were babies, and it was a sunny day, I would take them for a stroll around our park.   I would walk in the sun, and enjoy the warmth on my body of a perfect spring day.  The flowers would be blooming.  There would be a slight breeze.  My baby would be smiling and cooing at me.  And I would proudly show my children off to anyone who would look.  I couldn’t wipe the smile off my face, and there was not a bone in my body that wanted to be anywhere else than where I was.  I wanted to live in that moment forever.

Yesterday was a day like that.

The circumstances were different.  There was a lot of yelling and running.  My children were covered with dirt and so was I.  The sun was shining.  All of us were laughing and smiling while riding our trucks in the grass.  And I got lots of weeds flowers from Andrew, and lots of sticky orange slobbers kisses from Justin.  It was perfect.

If someone asked me what I wanted at that very moment…. I would have replied… “This.  This right here for the rest of my life.”

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

