Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

March 1, 2007

The blessing of Tivo

Filed under: Stuff — by mvmommy @ 2:53 pm

I have been singing the praises of TiVo for a while now.  I think it’s one of the greatest inventions on earth.

First, I can watch TV when my kids are asleep & it can be whatever inappropriate thing I recorded while they were awake.

Second, I can turn on Dora at any hour if I need 30 minutes to myself to get something done.

And third… American Idol.

Seriously, how can you watch that stupid show without TiVo?  There are more commercials than there is singing!

Literally I timed it.  The first singer took 4 minutes.  Then there were SIX MINUTES of commercials!

I am telling you right now… the show is already ridiculous.  The fact that they can get away with 1.5 – 2 hours for one episode is appalling.  But then they do it TWICE a week!  That is a commitment of 4 hours a week on one lousy show?   There is NO WAY I would be watching it without TiVo.  I can skim through the 60% commercials, and the extra 10% of Paula Abdul’s worthless comments.  And be done in 30 minutes.   Now that is a reasonable amount of time.

TiVo, you rock!

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

