Mountain View Mommy: Sand, Trucks and Testosterone

February 5, 2007

She’s MINE!

Filed under: Stories — by mvmommy @ 9:28 pm

blog31.jpg

Justin is my snuggler.

Since he could use his arms, he knew how to hug. And he is a pro. He throws his arms around you and squeezes so hard that you feel the love pouring out from him. It also helps that he is grinning from ear to ear in the process and thumping his right foot (which we call the happy foot).

Justin is also a ‘mama’s boy’. I don’t mean that in the negative sense that some people use it. I mean it in the sense that if I’m in the room, he needs to be touching me. He likes to check in periodically and get an occasional hug, and then go back to what he is doing. If he hears me in the house, he is going to find me. There is no escape.

However, I don’t think Nathan & I knew the depth of his affection until last night.

It was after dinner, we were all in the playroom sitting on the floor. The boys were playing close by, but really not even paying attention to us, until, Nathan came over to give me a hug and kiss.

Justin looked up and witnessed someone moving in on his territory and decided to start howling. When Nathan looked up, to see if something was wrong – Justin immediately crawled over, moved onto my lap to give me a hug, and ‘stake his claim’. I guess he didn’t like some other man getting some lovin’ off his mom. Nathan and I laughed, wondering if we were imagining things. So we figured we would test it out.

Nathan came over again, put his arms around me, and gave me a kiss. Justin at that point had had enough. He clearly was going to have to use force to get his message across. So he proceeded to grab Nathan by the shoulder and shove him away from me, while throwing his body on top of mine to hug & kiss me. I am not exaggerating. We should have had a camera.

Do you think he might still be living with us when he is 30?

Leave a Comment »

No comments yet.

RSS feed for comments on this post. TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

Blog at WordPress.com.

